Home > Amateur Astronomy, Astronomy, Solar Eclipses > Slooh Space Camera to Broadcast Live Feed of Annular Solar Eclipse from Japan to the United States

Slooh Space Camera to Broadcast Live Feed of Annular Solar Eclipse from Japan to the United States


Slooh Space Camera will broadcast a free, real-time feed of the Annular Solar Eclipse live from telescope feeds in Japan, California, Arizona, and New Mexico. Viewers can capture a first look of the eclipse on Slooh, Sunday, May 20th starting at 2:30 PM PDT / 5:30 PM EDT / 21:30 UTC as the Moon’s shadow begins its journey over Japan. Slooh will track the eclipse as it leaves Japan and lands on the shores of the Western United States starting at 5:00 PM PDT / 8:00 PM EDT / 00:00 UTC (5/21), where their professional broadcast team of astronomy luminaries and solar experts will pick-up the event and explain what you are seeing.

The full broadcast can be accessed at Slooh’s homepage, where viewers will be able to snap and share eclipse pics directly from Slooh live feeds to their Pinterest boards. Furthermore, viewers will be treated to an impressive panel of guests, including BBC contributor, Dr. Lucie Green, solar researcher at the Mullard Space Science Laboratory, UCL’s Department of Space and Climate Physics, and Bob Berman, author of The Sun’s Heartbeat and contributing editor and monthly columnist for Astronomy Magazine.

Full Story: http://www.slooh.com/pr/slooh-live-feed-annular-eclipse-may-2012.php

Advertisements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: